Fister News!

‘Bloody Hammers’ Summon New Album Preview Video for “Under Satan’s Sun”

This is THE summer for metal is it not? New Killer Be Killed, Devil You Know, Mastodon, Opeth, AND Bloody Hammers. Check out the information below and stay up to date on all things BLOODY HAMMERS!

You can read my latest interview with the lovely, Devallia, right here.

BLOODY HAMMERS will release their new album Under Satan’s SunJune 10th in North America(May 30th G/A/S, FIN & Benelux, June 2nd UK & Rest of Europe, June 4th ESP/SWE/NOR).  The album will be released via Napalm Records/Spinning Goblin. The album will be available a regular CD, limited edition vinyl gatefold and digitally.  It can be pre-ordered on AmazonHERE.

The band has created an exclusive YouTube video that features previews from every track on Under Satan’s Sun.  The album preview can be accessedHERE.

BLOODY HAMMERS video for the song “Death Does Us Part” can be viewed HERE.

BLOODY HAMMERS video for their song “Welcome to the Horror Show” can be viewed HERE.

The lyric video for the song “The Town That Dreaded Sundown” can be seenHERE.

BLOODY HAMMERS are a heavy rock band from Transylvania County, NC. Although commonly viewed as a gothic rock, Bloody Hammers have equally incorporated elements of doom metal, stoner metal and psychedelic rock.

“Too much of the genre today is cookie-cutter junk – vacuous because it follows whatever the latest semi-trend might be. Or, worst of all, there’s some amazing riffage but complete shit for vocals; like, hasn’t anyone learned a thing from Megadeth about this misstep?

That’s precisely why it’s so arresting when something like BLOODY HAMMERS comes along. With a moniker taken from a song by psych-rock legend Roky Erickson, the music is doom without being dumb and retro without being repetitive. The Charlotte-based outfit come out swinging like Oh Dae-su in the original Oldboy, with longtime Goth staple Anders Manga leading Sabbath-esque overtones that too many try but few are able to actually pull off – especially with this sort of aplomb.”

– Michael Christopher/

Track Listing:

1. The Town That Dreaded Sundown

2. Spearfinger

3. Death Does Us Part

4. The Moon Eyed People

5. Second Coming***

6. Welcome To The Horror Show

7. Under Satan´s Sun

8. Dead Man´s Shadow On The Wall

9. The Last Alarm

10. The Necromancer

For More Info Visit:

About Fister Roboto (2239 Articles)
Just ring it up with the dong tea...

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: